## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 378

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN

THE 6<sup>th</sup> JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF THE

COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA

MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

## **ORDER**

## **PER CURIAM**

AND NOW, this 3<sup>rd</sup> day of December 2014, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 6<sup>th</sup> Judicial District (Erie County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the elimination of Magisterial Districts 06-2-01 and 6-3-04 within Erie County, to be effective January 3, 2016, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 06-1-01, 06-1-03, and 06-2-04, within Erie County, to be effective January 3, 2016, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial District 06-3-01, within Erie County, to be effective January 3, 2016, is granted; and that the Petition, which also provides for the reestablishment of Magisterial Districts 06-1-02, 06-1-04, 06-1-05, 06-2-02, 06-3-01, 06-3-02, 06-3-03, 06-3-05, 06-3-06 and 06-3-08, within Erie County, to be effective immediately, is granted. The President Judge of Erie County shall provide to this Court no later than September 1, 2015 a recommendation for the placement of the voting districts within Ward 4 of the City of Erie.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 06-1-01 City of Erie (Ward 1)

Magisterial District Judge Suzanne C.

Mack

Magisterial District 06-1-02 City of Erie (Ward 2)

Magisterial District Judge Paul G.

Urbaniak

Magisterial District 06-1-03

Magisterial District Judge Thomas Carney

City of Erie (Ward 3)

Magisterial District 06-1-04

Magisterial District Judge Joseph R.

Lefaiver

City of Erie (Ward 5)

Magisterial District 06-1-05

Magisterial District Judge Dominick D.

DiPaolo

City of Erie (Ward 6)

Magisterial District 06-2-02

Magisterial District Judge Paul Manzi

Millcreek Township (Voting Districts 3-10,

13-17, and 22-24)

Magisterial District 06-2-04

Magisterial District Judge Brenda A.

**Nichols** 

Corry Borough
Elgin Borough

Union City Borough Amity Township Concord Township Union Township Wayne Township

Magisterial District 06-3-01

Magisterial District Judge Mark R. Krahe

Wesleyville Borough Harborcreek Township Lawrence Park Township

Magisterial District 06-3-02

Magisterial District Judge Scott D.

Hammer

North East Borough Greenfield Township North East Township

Magisterial District 06-3-03

Magisterial District Judge Susan D.

Strohmeyer

Wattsburg Borough Greene Township

Millcreek Township (Voting Districts 1, 2,

11, 12, 18, 19, 20, and 21)

Venango Township

Magisterial District 06-3-05 Magisterial District Judge Brian M.

McGowan

Mill Village Borough Waterford Borough Le Boeuf Township Summit Township Waterford Township

Magisterial District 06-3-06 Magisterial District Judge Denise M. Stuck-Lewis Edinboro Borough Mc Kean Borough Fairview Township Franklin Township Mc Kean Township

Magisterial District 06-3-08 Magisterial District Judge Christopher K. MacKendrick Albion Borough Cranesville Borough Girard Borough Lake City Borough Platea Borough Conneaut Township Elk Creek Township Girard Township Springfield Township