Kerr, et al v. Hickenlooper Doc. 1009213749 Att. 1

Appellate Case: 12-1445 Document: 01019213753 Date Filed: 03/07/2014 Page: 1

UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE TENTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

Byron White United States Courthouse 1823 Stout Street Denver, Colorado 80257 (303) 844-3157

Elisabeth A. Shumaker Clerk of Court

March 07, 2014

Douglas E. Cressler Chief Deputy Clerk

Mr. William Allen

Mr. Bernard A. Buescher

Mr. Daniel D. Domenico

Mr. Jonathan Patrick Fero

Ms. Megan Paris Rundlet

Ms. Stephanie Lindquist Scoville

Ms. Kathleen Spalding

Office of the Attorney General for the State of Colorado

Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center

1300 Broadway

Denver, CO 80203

RE: 12-1445, Kerr, et al v. Hickenlooper

Dist/Ag docket: 1:11-CV-01350-WJM-BNB

Dear Counsel:

Enclosed is a copy of the opinion of the court issued today in this matter. The court has entered judgment on the docket pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. Rule 36.

Pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. Rule 40, any petition for rehearing must be filed within 14 days after entry of judgment. Please note, however, that if the appeal is a civil case in which the United States or its officer or agency is a party, any petition for rehearing must be filed within 45 days after entry of judgment. Parties should consult both the Federal Rules and local rules of this court with regard to applicable standards and requirements. In particular, petitions for rehearing may not exceed 15 pages in length, and no answer is permitted unless the court enters an order requiring a response. If requesting rehearing en banc, the requesting party must file 12 paper copies with the clerk, in addition to satisfying all Electronic Case Filing requirements. *See* Fed. R. App. P. Rules 35 and 40, and 10th Cir. R. 35 and 40 for further information governing petitions for rehearing.

Appellate Case: 12-1445 Document: 01019213753 Date Filed: 03/07/2014 Page: 2

Please contact this office if you have questions.

Sincerely,

Elisabeth A. Shumaker Clerk of the Court

lisabeta a. Shumalu

cc: John M. Bowlin

Matthew Douglas

Emily L. Droll

Catherine Carla Engberg

Michael Francis Feeley

Herbert L. Fenster

Joseph Guerra

Harold Haddon

Nathaniel J. Hake

Karen R. Harned

Melissa Hart

Sarah Levine Hartley

John Anthony Herrick

Carrie Elizabeth Johnson

Laura Kastetter

David Kopel

Lino S. Lipinsky de Orlov

Andrew M. Low

James Martin Manley

Stephen G. Masciocchi

Kathleen Moriarty Mueller

Paul Rodney

Ilya Shapiro

David E. Skaggs

Holly Elizabeth Sterrett

D'Arcy Winston Straub

Luke A. Wake

Richard A. Westfall

Geoff Williamson

Maureen Reidy Witt

EAS/sds