State of Oklahoma v. Hobia, et al

Doc. 1009337644 Att. 1

Appellate Case: 12-5134 Document: 01019337648 Date Filed: 11/10/2014 Page: 1

UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE TENTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

Byron White United States Courthouse 1823 Stout Street Denver, Colorado 80257 (303) 844-3157

Elisabeth A. Shumaker Clerk of Court

November 10, 2014

Chris Wolpert Chief Deputy Clerk

Mr. Matthew Justin Kelly Fredericks Peebles & Morgan 401 9th Street. NW, Suite 700 Washington, DC 20004

Ms. Martha L. King Fredericks Peebles & Morgan 1900 Plaza Drive Louisville, CO 80027

Mr. Hector James Montalvo 7301 Southwest 57th Court, Suite 510 510 South Miami, FL 33143

RE: 12-5134, 12-5136, State of Oklahoma v. Hobia, et al Dist/Ag docket: 4:12-CV-00054-GKF-TLW

Dear Counsel:

Enclosed is a copy of the opinion of the court issued today in this matter. The court has entered judgment on the docket pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. Rule 36.

Pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. Rule 40, any petition for rehearing must be filed within 14 days after entry of judgment. Please note, however, that if the appeal is a civil case in which the United States or its officer or agency is a party, any petition for rehearing must be filed within 45 days after entry of judgment. Parties should consult both the Federal Rules and local rules of this court with regard to applicable standards and requirements. In particular, petitions for rehearing may not exceed 15 pages in length, and no answer is permitted unless the court enters an order requiring a response. If requesting rehearing en banc, the requesting party must file 12 paper copies with the clerk, in addition to satisfying all Electronic Case Filing requirements. *See* Fed. R. App. P. Rules 35 and 40, and 10th Cir. R. 35 and 40 for further information governing petitions for rehearing.

Appellate Case: 12-5134

12-5134 Document: 01019337648

Please contact this office if you have questions.

Sincerely,

Elisabeta a. Shumaki

Elisabeth A. Shumaker Clerk of the Court

cc: Christopher D. Coppin S. Peter Manning Louis B. Reinwasser William C. Scott Lynn H. Slade Sarah Marie Stevenson Martin Daniel Weitman Dennis J. Whittlesey Jr. Patrick R. Wyrick

EAS/bv