State Of Oklahoma, et al v. EPA

UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE TENTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

Byron White United States Courthouse 1823 Stout Street Denver, Colorado 80257 (303) 844-3157

Elisabeth A. Shumaker Clerk of Court

July 19, 2013

Douglas E. Cressler Chief Deputy Clerk

Doc. 1019094535 Att. 1

Mr. Tom Bates

Mr. P. Clayton Eubanks

Mr. E. Scott Pruitt

Mr. Patrick Wyrick

Office of the Attorney General for the State of Oklahoma

313 N.E. 21st Street

Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Mr. Michael David Graves

Mr. Thomas P. Schroedter

Hall Estill

320 South Boston Avenue, Suite 200

Tulsa, OK 74103-3706

Mr. Thomas E. Fennell Jones Day 2727 North Harwood Street Dallas, TX 75201-1515

Mr. Brian J. Murray

Mr. Charles T. Wehland

Jones Day

77 West Wacker Drive

Suite 3500

Chicago, IL 60601-1692

Mr. Michael L. Rice Jones Day 717 Texas Street, Suite 3300 Houston, TX 77002

RE: 12-9526, 12-9527, State Of Oklahoma, et al v. EPA

Agency docket: EPA-R06-OAR-2010-0190

Dear Counsel:

Enclosed is a copy of the opinion of the court issued today in this matter. The court has entered judgment on the docket pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. Rule 36.

Pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. Rule 40, any petition for rehearing must be filed within 14 days after entry of judgment. Please note, however, that if the appeal is a civil case in which the United States or its officer or agency is a party, any petition for rehearing must be filed within 45 days after entry of judgment. Parties should consult both the Federal Rules and local rules of this court with regard to applicable standards and requirements. In particular, petitions for rehearing may not exceed 15 pages in length, and no answer is permitted unless the court enters an order requiring a response. If requesting rehearing en banc, the requesting party must file 12 paper copies with the clerk, in addition to satisfying all Electronic Case Filing requirements. *See* Fed. R. App. P. Rules 35 and 40, and 10th Cir. R. 35 and 40 for further information governing petitions for rehearing.

Please contact this office if you have questions.

Sincerely,

Elisabeth A. Shumaker Clerk of the Court

Elisabeta a. Shumaki

cc: Correspondence Control Unit

Eric H. Holder Jr.

Andrea Issod

Lisa Jackson

Michael G. Jenkins

Stephanie Lynn Kodish

Marian Camille Larsen

Sanjay Narayan

E. Blaine Rawson

Elena K. Saxonhouse

Paul Martin Seby

Stephanie J. Talbert

EAS/ad