UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE TENTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

Byron White United States Courthouse 1823 Stout Street Denver, Colorado 80257 (303) 844-3157

Elisabeth A. Shumaker Clerk of Court

February 22, 2017

Chris Wolpert Chief Deputy Clerk

Doc. 1009768729 Att. 1

Ms. Gina Marie Cannan Mr. Steven J. Lechner Mountain States Legal Foundation 2596 South Lewis Way Lakewood, CO 80227

Mr. Jay Jerde Mr. James Kaste Mr. Michael McGrady Mr. Peter Kenneth Michael Office of the Attorney General for the State of Wyoming 2320 State Capitol Cheyenne, WY 82002

RE: 14-9512, 14-9514, State of Wyoming v. EPA, et al

Dist/Ag docket: EPA-1-R08-2013-0007

Dear Counsel:

Enclosed is a copy of the opinion of the court issued today in this matter. The court has entered judgment on the docket pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. Rule 36.

Pursuant to Fed. R. App. P. Rule 40, any petition for rehearing must be filed within 14 days after entry of judgment. Please note, however, that if the appeal is a civil case in which the United States or its officer or agency is a party, any petition for rehearing must be filed within 45 days after entry of judgment. Parties should consult both the Federal Rules and local rules of this court with regard to applicable standards and requirements. In particular, petitions for rehearing may not exceed 15 pages in length, and no answer is permitted unless the court enters an order requiring a response. If requesting rehearing en banc, the requesting party must file 6 paper copies with the clerk, in addition to satisfying all Electronic Case Filing requirements. *See* Fed. R. App. P. Rules 35 and 40, and 10th Cir. R. 35 and 40 for further information governing petitions for rehearing.

Please contact this office if you have questions.

Sincerely,

Elisabeth A. Shumaker Clerk of the Court

lisabeta a. Shumalu

cc: Samuel C. Alexander

Andrew Baldwin

Bethany Berger

Jon Bruning

David Aiken Carson

Correspondence Control Unit

Berthenia S. Crocker

Jodi A. Darrough

Timothy C. Fox

Eric H. Holder Jr.

Marty Jackley

LaMar Fredrick Jost

Kevin Joseph Kuhn

Patrick Jon LeBrun

Gina McCarthy

Shaun McGrath

Patrick J. Murphy

Heather Camille Papini-Chapla

E. Scott Pruitt

Sean David Reyes

Colette Routel

Kelly Arthur Rudd

Derek Schmidt

Ethan G. Shenkman

Clay R. Smith

Rick Lee Sollars

Wayne Kevin Stenehjem

Luther Strange

John W. Suthers

Donald Raymond Wharton

Sarah Irene Wheelock

EAS/na