#### UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE FOURTH CIRCUIT APPEARANCE OF COUNSEL FORM

**BAR ADMISSION & ECF REGISTRATION:** If you have not been admitted to practice before the Fourth Circuit, you must complete and return an <u>Application for Admission</u> before filing this form. If you were admitted to practice under a different name than you are now using, you must include your former name when completing this form so that we can locate you on the attorney roll. Electronic filing by counsel is required in all Fourth Circuit cases. If you have not registered as a Fourth Circuit ECF Filer, please complete the required steps at <u>Register for eFiling</u>.

# THE CLERK WILL ENTER MY APPEARANCE IN APPEAL NO. <u>17-2231 & consolidated cases</u> as

Retained Court-appointed(CJA) Court-assigned(nor	n-CJA) Federal Defender <b>/</b> Pro Bono Government		
COUNSEL FOR: Richard J. Durbin, et al. (please see	e attached appendix for full list of amici		
Members of Congress)	as the		
(party name)			
appellant(s) appellee(s) petitioner(s) respond	lent(s) amicus curiae intervenor(s) movant(s)		
<u>/s Elizabeth B. Wydra</u> (signature)			
Elizabeth B. Wydra Name (printed or typed)	202-296-6889 Voice Phone		
Constitutional Accountability Center Firm Name (if applicable)	<u>202-296-6895</u> Fax Number		
1200 18th Street NW Ste 501			
Washington, DC 20036 Address	elizabeth@theusconstitution.org E-mail address (print or type)		

#### **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I certify that on <u>November 21, 2017</u> the foregoing document was served on all parties or their counsel of record through the CM/ECF system if they are registered users or, if they are not, by serving a true and correct copy at the addresses listed below:

/s Elizabeth B. Wydra Signature	<u>11/21/17</u> Date	-

#### **APPENDIX:**

## LIST OF AMICI MEMBERS OF CONGRESS

### U.S. Senate

Richard J. Durbin Senator of Illinois

Sheldon Whitehouse Senator of Rhode Island

Amy Klobuchar Senator of Minnesota

Al Franken Senator of Minnesota

Christopher A. Coons Senator of Delaware

Richard Blumenthal Senator of Connecticut

Mazie K. Hirono Senator of Hawai'i

Tammy Baldwin Senator of Wisconsin

Michael F. Bennet Senator of Colorado

Cory A. Booker Senator of New Jersey

Sherrod Brown Senator of Ohio Benjamin L. Cardin Senator of Maryland

Thomas R. Carper Senator of Delaware

Tammy Duckworth Senator of Illinois

Kamala D. Harris Senator of California

Maggie Hassan Senator of New Hampshire

Edward J. Markey Senator of Massachusetts

Robert Menendez Senator of New Jersey

Jeff Merkley Senator of Oregon

Jack Reed Senator of Rhode Island

Bernard Sanders Senator of Vermont

Jeanne Shaheen Senator of New Hampshire

Chris Van Hollen Senator of Maryland Elizabeth Warren Senator of Massachusetts

Ron Wyden Senator of Oregon

### **U.S. House of Representatives**

John Conyers, Jr. Representative of Michigan

Jerrold Nadler Representative of New York

Zoe Lofgren Representative of California

Sheila Jackson Lee Representative of Texas

Steve Cohen Representative of Tennessee

Henry C. "Hank" Johnson, Jr. Representative of Georgia

Theodore E. Deutch Representative of Florida

Luis V. Gutiérrez Representative of Illinois

Karen Bass Representative of California Cedric Richmond Representative of Louisiana

David N. Cicilline Representative of Rhode Island

Eric Swalwell Representative of California

Ted W. Lieu Representative of California

Jamie Raskin Representative of Maryland

Pramila Jayapal Representative of Washington

Brad Schneider Representative of Illinois

Alma Adams Representative of Louisiana

Nanette Barragán Representative of California

Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. Representative of Georgia

Earl Blumenauer Representative of Oregon

Suzanne Bonamici Representative of Oregon Brendan F. Boyle Representative of Pennsylvania

Anthony Brown Representative of Maryland

Julia Brownley Representative of California

G.K. Butterfield Representative of North Carolina

Michael E. Capuano Representative of Massachusetts

Salud Carbajal Representative of California

André Carson Representative of Indiana

Kathy Castor Representative of Florida

Judy Chu Representative of California

Katherine M. Clark Representative of Massachusetts

Yvette Clarke Representative of New York

W. M. Lacy Clay Representative of Missouri

Gerald E. Connolly Representative of Virginia Joe Courtney Representative of Connecticut

Joseph Crowley Representative of New York

Elijah E. Cummings Representative of Maryland

Danny Davis Representative of Illinois

Peter DeFazio Representative of Oregon

Diana DeGette Representative of Colorado

Suzan K. DelBene Representative of Washington

Mark DeSaulnier Representative of California

Debbie Dingell Representative of Michigan

Lloyd Doggett Representative of Texas

Keith Ellison Representative of Minnesota

Eliot L. Engel Representative of New York

Anna Eshoo Representative of California Adriano Espaillat Representative of New York

Dwight Evans Representative of Pennsylvania

Bill Foster Representative of Illinois

Lois Frankel Representative of Florida

Marcia Fudge Representative of Ohio

Tulsi Gabbard Representative of Hawai'i

Jimmy Gomez Representative of California

Michelle Lujan Grisham Representative of New Mexico

Raúl M. Grijalva Representative of Arizona

Colleen Hanabusa Representative of Hawai'i

Brian Higgins Representative of New York

Jared Huffman Representative of California

William R. Keating Representative of Massachusetts Joseph P. Kennedy III Representative of Massachusetts

Ro Khanna Representative of California

Derek Kilmer Representative of Washington

Barbara Lee Representative of California

Sander Levin Representative of Michigan

John Lewis Representative of Georgia

Alan Lowenthal Representative of California

Nita Lowey Representative of New York

Ben Ray Luján Representative of New Mexico

Doris Matsui Representative of California

Betty McCollum Representative of Minnesota

A. Donald McEachin Representative of Virginia

James P. McGovern Representative of Massachusetts Grace Meng Representative of New York

Gwen Moore Representative of Wisconsin

Seth Moulton Representative of Massachusetts

Grace F. Napolitano Representative of California

Rick Nolan Representative of Minnesota

Eleanor Holmes Norton Representative of District of Columbia

Frank Pallone, Jr. Representative of New Jersey

Bill Pascrell, Jr. Representative of New Jersey

Donald M. Payne, Jr. Representative of New Jersey

Nancy Pelosi Representative of California

Ed Perlmutter Representative of Colorado

Chellie Pingree Representative of Maine

Mark Pocan Representative of Wisconsin Jared Polis Representative of Colorado

David Price Representative of North Carolina

Mike Quigley Representative of Illinois

Kathleen M. Rice Representative of New York

Lucille Roybal-Allard Representative of California

Tim Ryan Representative of Ohio

John P. Sarbanes Representative of Maryland

Jan Schakowsky Representative of Illinois

Adam B. Schiff Representative of California

Robert C. "Bobby" Scott Representative of Virginia

José E. Serrano Representative of New York

Carol Shea-Porter Representative of New Hampshire Brad Sherman Representative of California

Louise Slaughter Representative of New York

Adam Smith Representative of Washington

Darren Soto Representative of Florida

Jackie Speier Representative of California

Bennie Thompson Representative of Mississippi

Dina Titus Representative of Nevada

Niki Tsongas Representative of Massachusetts

Juan Vargas Representative of California

Filemon Vela, Jr. Representative of Texas

Nydia Velázquez Representative of New York

Debbie Wasserman Schultz Representative of Florida

Bonnie Watson Coleman Representative of New Jersey Peter Welch Representative of Vermont

John Yarmuth Representative of Kentucky