United States Court of Appeals

For The Eighth Circuit

Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329

St. Louis, Missouri 63102

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov

September 05, 2014

Mr. Erick G. Kaardal MOHRMAN & KAARDAL, P.A. 4100 Multifoods Tower 33 S. Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55402-0000

RE: 13-1118 Annex Medical, Inc., et al v. Kathleen Sebelius, et al

Dear Counsel:

The court today issued an opinion in this case. Judgment in accordance with the opinion was also entered today. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time.

Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc <u>must</u> be received in the clerk's office within 45 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant, for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 45 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely.

> Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

CMD

Enclosure(s)

cc: Kimberley K. Allen

Ms. Brigitte Amiri

Mr. Timothy Belz

Ms. Ann M. Bildtsen

Ms. Jennifer Blasdell

Mr. Dorinda Bordlee

Mr. Stephen Robert Clark

Ms. Kimberlee Wood Colby

Ms. Celeste Eileen Culberth

Mr. Charles E. Davidow

Appellate Case: 13-1118 Page: 1 Date Filed: 09/05/2014 Entry ID: 4193259 Dockets. Justia.com

- Ms. Deborah Jane Dewart
- Mr. Steven W. Fitschen
- Mr. Noel Francisco
- Ms. Andree J. Goldsmith
- Ms. Marcia D. Greenberger
- Benjamin N. Hazelwood
- Mr. Bradley Philip Humphreys
- Mr. Adam C. Jed
- Ms. Noel Johnson
- Mr. Lawrence John Joseph
- Mr. Zachary S. Kester
- Ms. Ayesha N. Khan
- Ms. Alisa Beth Klein
- Ms. Jennifer Bradley Lichter
- Ms. Leslie Lyn Lienemann
- Mr. Gregory M. Lipper
- Mr. Daniel Mach
- Ms. Emily J. Martin
- Ms. Teresa Nelson
- Mr. Ryan D. Newman
- Ms. Michele L. Pahmer
- Mr. William Zane Pentelovitch
- Ms. Martha Jane Perkins
- Ms. Kaylan Lytle Phillips
- Mr. B. Robert Piller
- Ms. Jennifer C. Pizer
- Mr. David T. Raimer
- Ms. Haley Schaffer
- Mr. Bruce Harvey Schneider
- Mr. Richard Sletten
- Ms. Mailee R. Smith
- Mr. Mark B. Stern
- Ms. Camilla B. Taylor
- Mr. John P. Tuskey
- Mr. Thomas William Ude Jr.
- Mr. Ilana D Waxman
- Ms. Judith G. Waxman

District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 0:12-cv-02804-DSD

Appellate Case: 13-1118 Page: 2 Date Filed: 09/05/2014 Entry ID: 4193259