United States Court of Appeals

For The Eighth Circuit

Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329

St. Louis, Missouri 63102

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov

December 19, 2014

Mr. Tom Foley FOLEY LAW Suite W1450 332 Minnesota Street St Paul, MN 55101

Mr. Kevin Christopher Quigley HAMILTON & QUIGLEY Suite W-1450 332 Minnesota Street Saint Paul, MN 55101-1314

Mr. Christian P. Siebott BERNSTEIN & LIEBHARD 10 E. 40th Street New York, NY 10016-0000

RE: 13-3026 The County of Ramsey, et al. v. MERSCORP Holdings, Inc., et al.

Dear Counsel:

The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time.

Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on post-submission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc <u>must</u> be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely.

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

LMT

Enclosure(s)

Appellate Case: 13-3026 Page: 1 Date Filed: 12/19/2014 Entry ID: 4227771_{Dockets.Justia.com}

cc: Mr. David M. Aafedt

Mr. Robert Bruce Allensworth

Ms. Sonya Braunschweig

Mr. Robert M. Brochin

Mr. Peter William Carter

Mr. Brandon Bradshaw Cate

Mr. John J. Choi

Mr. David R. Crosby

Mr. Kevin Martin Decker

Mr. Joseph Russell Falasco

Mr. Brian M. Forbes

Mr. Michael Orville Freeman I

Ms. Elizabeth A. Frohlich

Mr. Paul Robert Hannah

Mr. Andre Timothy McCoy Hanson

Mr. Thomas Hefferon

Ms. Allyson Newton Ho

Ms. Erin L. Hoffman

Ms. Jane Nora Bowman Holzer

Mr. Timothy D. Kelly

Mr. Cameron Alexander Lallier

Mr. Thomas James Lallier

Mr. Lance W. Lange

Mr. Andrew R. Louis

Mr. Gregory J. Marshall

Mr. Leaf Dilts McGregor

Mr. Matthew C Murphy

Ms. Lucia Nale

Mr. Todd Noteboom

Mr. Thomas William Pahl

Mr. Thomas V Panoff

Mr. Matthew P. Previn

Mr. Mark Gregory Schroeder

Mr. Eric R. Sherman

Mr. Richard Sletten

Mr. Will Stute Jr.

Mr. Bryant D. Tchida

Mr. Kyle Marcell Thomas

Mr. Ryan M. Tosi

Mr. Charles F. Webber

Mr. Joseph Michael Windler

Mr. Joseph Yenouskas

District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 0:13-cv-00474-DSD

Appellate Case: 13-3026 Page: 2 Date Filed: 12/19/2014 Entry ID: 4227771