## United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis, Missouri 63102

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov

August 05, 2014

Mr. John M. Duggan DUGGAN & SHADWICK 11040 Oakmont Street Overland Park, KS 66210

RE: 13-3065 Valerie Hawkins, et al v. Community Bank of Raymore

Dear Counsel:

The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time.

Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc <u>must</u> be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely.

> Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

DMS Enclosure(s)

cc: Mr. Deron A. Anliker Mr. David Lewis Ballew Mr. Eric W. Collins Mr. Thomas Joseph Hamilton II Mr. Joshua P. Jones Ms. Greer Shirreffs Lang Mr. Justin Marshall Nichols Mr. Jerry Rellihan Mr. Thomas Henry Stahl Ms. Ann Thompson

District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 4:12-cv-00670-DW