## United States Court of Appeals For The Eighth Circuit Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329 St. Louis. Missouri 63102

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov

September 17, 2015

Mr. Patrick Nemeroff
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Civil Division
7217
950 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20530-0000

RE: 14-2726 Dordt College, et al. v. Sylvia M. Burwell, et al.

Dear Counsel:

The court today issued an opinion in this case. Judgment in accordance with the opinion was also entered today. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time.

Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc <u>must</u> be received in the clerk's office within 45 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant, for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 45 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely.

> Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

LMT

Enclosure(s)

cc: Ms. Megan Barbero Mr. Gregory Baylor Ms. Carole D. Bos Mr. Matthew Scott Bowman Mr. David Andrew Cortman Mr. Daniel D. Dykstra Mr. Adam C. Jed Ms. Ayesha N Khan Ms. Alisa Beth Klein Mr. Rob Phelps Mr. Michael Charles Pollack Ms. Julie Saltman Mr. Joshua Marc Salzman Ms. Mailee R. Smith Mr. Mark B. Stern Mr. Kevin Theriot Mr. Jeff William Wright

District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 5:13-cv-04100-MWB