United States Court of Appeals

For The Eighth Circuit

Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329

St. Louis, Missouri 63102

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov

August 11, 2015

Mr. Jeffrey Paul Hallem ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE Suite 1 1302 E. Highway 14 Pierre, SD 57501-8501

RE: 15-1186 Jennie Rosenbrahn, et al v. Dennis Daugaard, et al

Dear Counsel:

The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time.

Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on postsubmission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc <u>must</u> be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely.

> Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

LAB

Enclosure(s)

cc: Mr. Robert B. Anderson

Ms. Ellie Bailey

Mr. Justin L. Bell

Ms. Michelle Ben-David

Grant A. Bermann

Ms. Carmine D Boccuzzi Jr.

Ms. Lisa Bornstein

Mr. David Boyle

Ms. Hannah Y.S. Chanoine

Mr. Kurt Denk

Appellate Case: 15-1186 Page: 1 Date Filed: 08/11/2015 Entry ID: 4304560 Dockets.Justia.com

Ms. Deborah Jane Dewart

Alexandra Eber

Mr. John Allen Eidsmoe

Aderson François

Ms. Roxanne Giedd

Ms. Nathalie F.P. Gilfoyle

Ms. Madeline H. Gitomer

Mr. Joseph A. Haas

Jacquelynne M. Hamilton

Mr. Wade Henderson

Mr. Matthew Michael Hoffman

Ms. Catherine L Hoge

Mr. Andrew S. Hudson

Mr. Lawrence John Joseph

Mr. Richard Brian Katskee

Ms. Ayesha N Khan

Mr. Daniel McNeel Lane Jr.

Mark A. Lightner

Mr. Alexander Joseph Luchenitser

Kimberley E. Lunetta

Ms. Susan Baker Manning

Ms. Lori Alvino McGill

Mr. Shannon Price Minter

Mr. Jason Moff

Jawad Muaddi

Mr. Thomas E. Nanney

Ms. Miriam Nemetz

Mr. Joshua A. Newville

Mr. Aaron Panner

Ms. Kylie Marie Riggins

Adam P. Romero

Mr. Charles Alan Rothfeld

Brad Seiling

Mr. Pratik A. Shah

Mr. Benjamin G. Shatz

Mr. Norman Simon

Mr. Paul March Smith

Ms. Erica Songer

Ms. Diane M. Soubly

Ms. Catherine Emily Stetson

Mr. Christopher F. Stoll

Mr. Geoffrey Stone

Mr. Jeffrey S. Trachtman

Ms. Debra M. Voigt

Mr. Brian C. Walsh

Ms. Jessica Weisel

Michael L. Whitlock

Ms. Mary Helen Wimberly

District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 4:14-cv-04081-KES

Appellate Case: 15-1186 Page: 2 Date Filed: 08/11/2015 Entry ID: 4304560