United States Court of Appeals

For The Eighth Circuit

Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329

St. Louis, Missouri 63102

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov

July 22, 2016

Ms. Judith Scolnick SCOTT & SCOTT 40th Floor 40th Floor 405 Lexington Avenue New York, NY 10174

RE: 15-1869 John Cottrell, et al v. Michael Duke, et al

Dear Counsel:

The court has issued an opinion in this case. Judgment has been entered in accordance with the opinion. The opinion will be released to the public at 10:00 a.m. today. Please hold the opinion in confidence until that time.

Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on post-submission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc <u>must</u> be received in the clerk's office within 14 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. No grace period for mailing is allowed, and the date of the postmark is irrelevant for pro-se-filed petitions. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 14 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely.

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

MDS

Enclosure(s)

cc: Mr. Jess Askew III

Mr. Theodore J. Boutrous Jr.

Mr. Donald Broggi

Mr. George H. Brown

Mr. James Allen Carney

Mr. William Thomas Crowder

Mr. Jonathan C. Dickey

Mr. John Givens Emerson

Mr. Joseph P. Guglielmo

Appellate Case: 15-1869 Page: 1 Date Filed: 07/22/2016 Entry ID: 4429172_{Dockets.Justia.com}

Mr. Robert A. Jigarjian

Mr. Jerry Kelly

Mr. Thomas Livezey Laughlin IV

Mr. Joey Paul Leniski Jr.

Mr. Brian M. Lutz

Mr. Corey D McGaha

Mr. Alexander Kosta Mircheff

Mr. Brian Murray

Mr. Walter W. Noss

Mr. Mark Andrew Perry

Mr. Scott E. Poynter

Mr. Randall Keith Pulliam

Mr. Allen P. Roberts

Mr. Sean F. Rommel

Mr. David R. Scott

Mr. James G. Stranch III

Mr. Alexander Graham Streett

Mr. James Albert Streett

Mr. Stephen Teti

Ms. Teresa Wineland

Mr. James Clark Wyly

Mr. Douglas F. Young

District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 4:12-cv-04041-SOH

Appellate Case: 15-1869 Page: 2 Date Filed: 07/22/2016 Entry ID: 4429172