UNITED STATES JUDICIAL PANEL on MULTIDISTRICT LITIGATION

CHAIRMAN: John G. Heyburn II United States District Court Western District of Kentucky MEMBERS: Robert L. Miller, Jr. United States District Court Northern District of Indiana

Kathryn H. Vratil United States District Court District of Kansas

David R. Hansen United States Court of Appeals Eighth Circuit W. Royal Furgeson, Jr. United States District Court Northern District of Texas

Frank C. Damrell, Jr. United States District Court Eastern District of California

David G. Trager United States District Court Eastern District of New York **DIRECT REPLY TO:**

Jeffery N. Lüthi Clerk of the Panel One Columbus Circle, NE Thurgood Marshall Federal Judiciary Building Room G-255, North Lobby Washington, D.C. 20002

Telephone: [202] 502-2800 Fax: [202] 502-2888 http://www.jpml.uscourts.gov

December 22, 2009

James W. McCormack, Clerk 402 U.S. Courthouse 600 West Capitol Avenue Little Rock, AR 72201-3325

Re: MDL No. 1507 -- IN RE: Prempro Products Liability Litigation

(See Attached CTO-6)

Dear Mr. McCormack:

Attached as a PDF document is a certified copy of a conditional transfer order filed by the Panel in the above-captioned matter on <u>December 7, 2009</u>. As stipulated in Rule 7.4(a) of the <u>Rules of Procedure of the Judicial Panel on Multidistrict Litigation</u>, 199 F.R.D. 425, 435-36 (2001), transmittal of the order has been stayed 14 days to give any party an opportunity to oppose the transfer. The 14-day period has now elapsed, no opposition was received, and the order is directed to you for filing.

The Panel's governing statute, 28 U.S.C. §1407, requires that the transferee clerk "...transmit a certified copy of the Panel's order to transfer to the clerk of the district court from which the action is being transferred."

A list of involved counsel is attached.

Very truly,

Jeffery N. Lüthi Clerk of the Panel

> Jakeia Mells Deputy Clerk

Attachments (Conditional Transfer Order is a Separate Document)

cc: Transferee Judge: Judge Susan Yvonne Illston

JPML Form 36A

PANEL SERVICE LIST (CTO-174)

John P. Borger FAEGRE & BENSON LLP 2200 Wells Fargo Center 90 South Seventh Street Minneapolis, MN 55402-3901

John J. Carey CAREY & DANIS LLC 8235 Forsyth Boulevard Suite 1100 St. Louis, MO 63105-1623

Amy Lynn Ewald 8357 Allegheny Grove Boulevard Victoria, MN 55386

Adam T. Funk MATTHEWS & ASSOCIATES 2905 Sackett Street Houston, TX 77098

W. Lewis Garrison, Jr. HENINGER GARRISON DAVIS LLC 2224 First Avenue North P.O. Box 11310 Birmingham, AL 35203

Charles F. Gotch CASSEM TIERNEY LAW FIRM 8805 Indian Hills Drive Suite 300 Omaha, NE 68114

F. Lane Heard, III WILLIAMS & CONNOLLY LLP Edward Bennett Williams Building 725 12th Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-5901

William G. Holt GARY EUBANKS & ASSOCIATES Post Office Box 3887 Little Rock, AR 72203-3887 Carrie L. Hund BASSFORD REMELE PA 33 South 6th Street Suite 3800 Minneapolis, MN 55402-3707

Patrick Lysaught BAKER STERCHI COWDEN & RICE LLC 2400 Pershing Road Suite 500 Kansas City, MO 64108-2504

Gary R. Pearson PEARSON LAW FIRM 221 South 66th Street Lincoln, NE 68510

Lyn Peeples Pruitt
MITCHELL WILLIAMS SELIG GATES &
WOODYARD PLLC
425 West Capitol Avenue
Suite 1800
Little Rock, AR 72201-3525

Alan E. Rothman KAYE SCHOLER LLP 425 Park Avenue New York, NY 10022-3598

Gina M. Saelinger ULMER & BERNE LLP 600 Vine Street Suite 2800 Cincinnati, OH 45202

Julie Reinke Somora SHOOK HARDY & BACON LLP 2555 Grand Boulevard Kansas City, MO 64108-2613

Jason C. Webster ABRAHAM WATKINS LAW FIRM 800 Commerce Street Houston, TX 77002