Holman et al v. Apple, Inc. et al

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION

NO. C 07-05152 JW

In re Apple & AT&TM Antitrust Litigation

ORDER FOLLOWING CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE

The Court conducted a Case Management Conference on June 23, 2008. Counsel for the respective parties were present. In light of the representations of the parties at the Case Management Conference, the Court orders as follows:

- (1) The Court specially sets a hearing on **September 12, 2008 at 1 p.m.** for Defendants' anticipated motions to dismiss and to compel arbitration. Discovery shall be stayed on all antitrust claims and claims potentially subject to the arbitration clause pending the Court's resolution of Defendants' motions.¹
- (2) However, the Court refers the parties to Magistrate Judge Richard Seeborg to set up a discovery plan which may be implemented as soon as the Court resolves Defendants' motions. Plaintiffs may move Judge Seeborg to permit early discovery of any claims not related to antitrust or potentially subject to the arbitration clause.

24

25

26

27

28

Dated: June 26, 2008

United States District Judge

¹ Accordingly, AT&TM's motion to stay pending resolution of its motion to compel arbitration is GRANTED. (Docket Item No. 104.)

1	THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO:
2	Aaron M. Sheanin ams@girardgibbs.com
3	Adrian Frank Davis adrian.davis@lw.com Alexander H. Schmidt schmidt@whafh.com
	Alfred Carroll Pfeiffer Al.Pfeiffer@lw.com
4	Archis Ashok Parasharami <u>aparasharami@mayerbrown.com</u>
_	Arthur William Lazear awl@hoffmanandlazear.com
5	Christopher E Ondeck condeck@crowell.com Christopher S Votes christ votes@lyc.com
6	Christopher S. Yates chris.yates@lw.com Damian Rene Fernandez damianfernandez@gmail.com Daniel Allen Sasse dsasse@crowell.com
7	Daniel Murray Wall dan.wall@lw.com
	David Eldon Crowe dcrowe@crowell.com
8	Donald M. Falk dfalk@mayerbrown.com
0	Elizabeth Cheryl Pritzker ecp@girardgibbs.com
9	Eric H. Gibbs ehg@girardgibbs.com
10	Francis M. Gregorek gregorek@whafh.com H. Tim Hoffman hth@hoffmanandlazear.com
10	Jeffrey H. Howard jhoward@crowell.com
11	M. Van Smith mysmith@sbcglobal.net
	Marisa C. Livesay livesay@whafh.com
12	Mark Carl Rifkin <u>rifkin@whafh.com</u> May Follonflik near@fraleyy.net
13	Max Folkenflik max@fmlaw.net Morgan Matthew Mack mmm@hoffmanandlazear.com
13	Rachele R. Rickert rickert@whafh.com
14	Randall Scott Newman rsn@randallnewman.net
	Stephen DeNittis sdenittis@shabeldenittis.com
15	Wm. Randolph Smith <u>wrsmith@crowell.com</u>
16	
17	Dated: June 26, 2008 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk
18	
1.0	By: /s/ JW Chambers
19	Elizabeth Garcia
20	Courtroom Deputy
20	
21	
22	
22	
23	
24	
25	
۷3	
26	
27	
28	