IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS

SYLVESTER WASHINGTON, et. al.,)
Plaintiffs,)
vs.) Case No. 16-cv-611-SMY
COMBE INCORPORATED, et al.,)
Defendants.)

ORDER DISMISSING CERTAIN CLAIMS WITH PREJUDICE

This matter is before the Court related to certain Plaintiffs who elected to participate in the JFM Resolution Program. As the Court noted in its Order Regarding Settlement Agreement and Deadlines on May 20, 2019: "All Claimants who participate in the JFM Resolution Program have submitted to the jurisdiction of this Court and shall be bound by all orders of this Court even if it is determined that they are not entitled to any Award through the Program" (Doc. 88).

The Court Appointed Special Master, in conjunction with the Claims Administrator, has certified to the Court that the plaintiffs in this case became Enrolled Program Participants in the JFM Settlement Program.

As established by the Master Settlement Agreement ("MSA") entered into by the parties on April 16, 2019, Section 1.08 provides "[a]fter submitting the Notice of Intent to Opt in Form, all Program Participants may only pursue their claims through the Program and may not pursue their claims in any court of law or other proceeding." MSA, Section 1.08 (A). Section 1.08 further provides that "Once an Eligible Enrollee becomes an Enrolled Program Participant, that Enrolled Program Participant may not pursue their claim in any court of law or other proceeding." MSA, Section 1.08 (B).

Accordingly, all claims of the following Plaintiffs who enrolled in the JFM Resolution Program are hereby dismissed, with prejudice, each party to bear their own costs.

- 1. Sergio Alvarez
- 2. Michael Amolsch
- 3. Troy Anthony
- 4. Jason Armstrong
- 5. Warren Bennett
- 6. Lucas R. Bishop
- 7. Charles Bowden
- 8. Gary A. Brown
- 9. Tracey Brown
- 10. Sherman Brumfield
- 11. Darrell Burns
- 12. Emmett Carson
- 13. Paul Carty
- 14. Michael Causey
- 15. Todd Caveness
- 16. John Chandler
- 17. Delbert Chatman
- 18. James Chiaramonte
- 19. Derrick Clark
- 20. Jimmy Coleman
- 21. Derek Davis
- 22. George H. Davis
- 23. Wesley Davis
- 24. Thomas Dortch
- 25. Brad Fields
- 26. Dexter Freeland
- 27. Steven Gardner
- 28. Samuel Graham
- 29. Dorian Grissom
- 30. Jafar Haftsavar

- 31. Bernard Hatten
- 32. John Hetherington
- 33. James Hooker
- 34. Michael Howell
- 35. Donnell James

IT IS SO ORDERED.

DATED: January 14, 2022

Stari H. Garoles STACI M. YANDLE

United States District Judge