CHARLOTTE, NC

IN THE DISTRICT COURT OF THE UNITED STATES Western District Court
FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF NORTH CAROLINA

MISC. NO. 3:15 MC 157

IN RE: ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON LOCAL RULES

ORDER

THIS MATTER is before the Court on its own motion for the appointment of an Advisory Committee on Local Rules pursuant U.S.C. 28 § 2077 and Rule 83 of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure for the study of the rules of practice of this court and to assist and advise the court on amendments to the Local Rules.

THEREFORE, the court hereby appoints the following persons to the Advisory Committee on Local Rules whose shall serve at the pleasure of the court.

Honorable Sharon T. Barrett Special Superior Court Judge 60 Court Plaza Asheville, NC 28801 828-768-5124

STBarrettresolutions.com

Jennifer Braccia Moore & Van Allen PLLC 100 North Tryon Street Suite 4700 Charlotte, NC 28202 704-331-2394 jenniferbraccia@mvalaw.com

David K. Davis United States District Court Western District of North Carolina 100 Otis Street Room 302 Asheville, NC 28801 828-771-7242

David Davis@ncwd.uscourts.gov

Forrest A. Ferrell
Sigmon, Clark, Mackie, Hutton, Hanvey
420 Third Avenue, N.W.
P O Drawer 1470
Hickory, NC 28603
828-328-2596

Forrest.ferrell@sigmonclark.com

Chris Fialko
Rudolf, Widenhouse and Fialko
225 East Worthington
Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28203
704-333-9945

cfialko@rwf-law.com

Rick Glaser
Parker, Poe, Adams and Bernstein
Three Wells Fargo Center
401 S. Tryon Street
Suite 3000
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-335-9531

rickglaser@parkerpoe.com

Frank G. Johns, Clerk
United States District Court
Western District of North Carolina
401 West Trade Street
Room 210
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-350-7413

frank johns@ncwd.uscourts.gov

Honorable David C. Keesler, Chair United States Magistrate Judge Western District of North Carolina 401 W Trade Street Room 238 Charlotte, NC 28202 704-350-7430 David Keesler@ncwd.uscourts.gov

Jack M. Knight, Jr. Winston and Strawn, LLP 100 N. Tryon Street 29th Floor Charlotte, NC 28202 704-350-7708 jknight@winston.com

Lance A. Lawson Myers Bigel Sibley & Sajovec 15105-D John J. Delaney Drive Suite 1 Charlotte, NC 28277 704-819-3111 <u>llawson@myersbigel.com</u>

Patricia W. Magee
United States District Court
Western District of North Carolina
401 West Trade Street
Room 195
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-350-7480

tricia magee@ncwd.uscourts.gov

Clifford C. Marshall, Jr. Marshall & Roth, PC 90 Southside Avenue Suite 150 Asheville, NC 28801 828-281-2100 cmarshall@mrglawfirm.com

Carleton W. Metcalf The Van Winkle Law Firm P.O. Box 7376 Asheville, NC 28802 828-258-2991

cmetcalf@vwlawfirm.com

D. Christopher Osborn Horack Talley PA 301 S. College Street Suite 2600 Charlotte, NC 28202 704-377-2500 cosborn@charlottelaw.edu

E. Fitzgerald Parnell, III Poyner & Spruill, LLP 301 South College Street Suite 2300 Charlotte, NC 28202 704-342-5250 parnell@poynerspruill.com

Ross Richardson Ross Richardson@fd.org Chief Federal Defender Federal Defenders of Western North Carolina, Inc. 401 West Trade Street Suite 206 Charlotte, NC 28202

Lori M. Ritter
United States District Court
Western District of North Carolina
100 Otis Street, Suite 200
Asheville, NC 28801-2611
828-771-7264

lori ritter@ncwd.uscourts.gov

Susan Rodriguez McGuire Woods 201 N. Tryon Street Suite 3000 Charlotte, NC 28202 704-343-2303

704-374-0720

srodriguez@mcguirewoods.com

Jill Rose
Office of the United States Attorney
Western District of North Carolina
227 W Trade Street
Suite 1650
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-338-3105

Jill.Rose@usdoj.gov

Timika Shafeek-Horton Deputy General Counsel Duke Energy 550 South Tryon Street Charlotte, NC 28202 704-382-6373

Timika.Shafeek-Horton@duke-energy.com

Andrew Dustin Taylor
United States District Court
Western District of North Carolina
401 West Trade Street
Room 238
Charlotte, North Carolina
704-350-7430

dustin taylor@ncwd.uscourts.gov

Samuel B. Winthrop 112 Court Street PO Box 964 Statesville, NC 28677 704-872-9544

swinthrop@bellsouth.net

Jennifer A. Youngs Mullen, Holland, and Cooper 301 S. York Street P.O. Box 488 Gastonia, NC 28053 704-864-6751

JYoungs@mhc-law.com

The Clerk of Court is directed to serve copies of this Order to the Chief Judge of the Fourth Circuit, the United States Attorney, to all active and senior United States District Court Judges, Magistrate Judges and Bankruptcy Judges for the Western District of North Carolina and all parties to the Order.

IT IS SO ORDERED this day of August, 2015.

Frank D. Whitney, Chief

United States District Court Judge

Robert J. Coprad, Jr.

United States District Court Judge

Richard L. Voorhees

United States District Court Judge

Max O. Cogburn, Jr.

United States District Court Judge

Martin/Reidinger

United States District Court Judge

Graham C. Mullen, Senior

United States District Court Judge