Supreme Court of Florida

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 28, 2000

CASE NOS.: SC95444; SC95445; SC95446

TAMPA ELECTRIC CO.; FLORIDA POWER CORP.; and FLORIDA POWER & LIGHT CO., VS. JOE GARCIA, et al., as the FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION; UTILITIES COMMISSION, CITY OF NEW SMYRNA BEACH; and DUKE ENERGY NEW SMYRNA BEACH POWER CO., LTD., LLP.,

Petitioner(s)

Respondent(s)

In light of the revised opinion, the Motions for Rehearing filed by Appellees Florida Public Service Commission, Duke Energy New Smyrna Beach Power Co., Ltd., L.L.P., the Utilities Commission, City of New Smyrna Beach, and Legal Environmental Assistance Foundation, are hereby denied.

SHAW, HARDING, PARIENTE, LEWIS and QUINCE, JJ., concur. ANSTEAD, J., dissents.

WELLS, C.J., recused as of the date of the filing of the Motion for Leave to Appear as Amicus Curiae on Rehearing and Incorporated Motion for Rehearing by Enron North America ("Enron"), and did not participate in the Motion for Rehearing.

The Motion for Leave to Appear as Amicus Curiae on Rehearing filed by Enron North America ("Enron") is hereby granted.

HARDING, ANSTEAD, PARIENTE and LEWIS, JJ., concur SHAW and QUINCE, JJ., dissent.

WELLS, C.J., recused as of the date of the filing of the Motion for Leave to Appear as Amicus Curiae on Rehearing and Incorporated Motion for Rehearing by Enron North America ("Enron"), and did not participate in the Motion for Rehearing.

The Motion for Rehearing filed by Amicus Curiae, Enron North America ("Enron"), is hereby denied in light of the revised opinion.

SHAW, HARDING, LEWIS and QUINCE, JJ., concur.

ANSTEAD and PARIENTE, JJ., dissent.

as D. Hall

WELLS, C.J., recused as of the date of the filing of the Motion for Leave to Appear as Amicus Curiae on Rehearing and Incorporated Motion for Rehearing by Enron North America ("Enron"), and did not participate in the Motion for Rehearing.

A True Copy

Test:

Thomas D. Hall

Clerk, Supreme Court

Served:

Richard C. Bellak

Stephen H. Grimes

D. Bruce May

Karen D. Walker

Susan L. Kelsey

Brent C. Bailey

Robert Scheffel Wright

John T. LaVia, III

Alan C. Sundberg

Steven G. Gey

Gail Kamaras

Alvin B. Davis

John T. Butler

Gabriel E. Nieto

Matthew M. Childs

Charles A. Guyton

Robert Pass

Joseph H. Lang, Jr.

James A. McGee

Jeff Froeschle

Thomas R. Julin

Bill L. Bryant

Katherine E. Giddings



Mark Seidenfeld

Bruce May

Susan L. Kelsey

Daniel S. Pearson

John C. Moyle, Jr.

Robert J. Sniffen

Leslie J. Paugh

Grace A. Jaye

David J. White

William B. Willingham

Michelle Hershel

Terry L. Kammer

Donald F. Santa, Jr.

Edward M. Mullins

Sandra K. Wolkov

Sylvia H. Walbolt

Gary L. Sasso

Harry W. Long, Jr. Lee L. Willis James D. Beasley