## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 470

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN THE :

53rd JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF THE : MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA :

## **ORDER**

## **PER CURIAM**

**AND NOW**, this 2nd day of May, 2022, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 53<sup>rd</sup> Judicial District (Lawrence County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the reestablishment of the Magisterial Districts within Lawrence County as they currently exist, to be effective immediately, is granted.

Said Magisterial Districts will be reestablished as follows:

Magisterial District 53-1-01 City of New Castle (Wards 1-5, 7,

Magisterial District Judge Melissa A. Amodie and 8)

Magisterial District 53-3-01 Ellport Borough

Magisterial District Judge Jerry G. Cartwright Jr. Ellwood City Borough

Enon Valley Borough Little Beaver Township New Beaver Borough Wampum Borough

Perry Township

Slippery Rock Township

## Wayne Township

Magisterial District 53-3-02 Magisterial District Judge Jennifer L. Nicholson City of New Castle (Ward 6)
Bessemer Borough
SNPJ Borough
Mahoning Township
North Beaver Township
Taylor Township
Union Township

Magisterial District 53-3-04 Magisterial District Judge Richard A. Russo New Wilmington Borough South New Castle Borough Volant Borough Hickory Township Neshannock Township Plain Grove Township Pulaski Township Scott Township Washington Township Shenango Township Wilmington Township