IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 471

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN THE :

11th JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF THE : MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA :

<u>ORDER</u>

PER CURIAM

AND NOW, this 11th day of May 2022, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 11th Judicial District (Luzerne County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the reestablishment of the Magisterial Districts within Luzerne County as they currently exist, to be effective immediately, is granted.

Said Magisterial Districts will be reestablished as follows:

Magisterial District 11-1-01 City of Wilkes-Barre (Wards

Magisterial District Judge Richard J. Cronauer 11-20)

Magisterial District 11-1-02 City of Wilkes-Barre (Wards

Magisterial District Judge Thomas F. Malloy, Sr. 1-10)

Magisterial District 11-1-03 City of Hazleton

Magisterial District Judge Joseph D. Zola

Magisterial District 11-1-04

Magisterial District Judge Alexandra C. Kokura Kravitz

Avoca Borough
Dupont Borough
Duryea Borough
Hughestown Borough
Jenkins Township
City of Pittston
Pittston Township
Yatesville Borough

Magisterial District 11-1-05

Magisterial District Judge James J. Haggerty, Jr.

Edwardsville Borough Kingston Borough

Magisterial District 11-1-06

Magisterial District Judge David A. Barilla

Courtdale Borough
Forty Fort Borough
Larksville Borough
Luzerne Borough
Pringle Borough
Swoyersville Borough

Magisterial District 11-2-01

Magisterial District Judge Joseph J. Carmody

Exeter Borough
Exeter Township
West Pittston Borough
West Wyoming Borough
Wyoming Borough

Magisterial District 11-2-03

Magisterial District Judge Joseph A. Halesey

Ashley Borough Hanover Township Sugar Notch Borough Warrior Run Borough

Magisterial District 11-3-01

Magisterial District Judge Matthew C. Christopher

Conyngham Township
Fairmount Township
Hollenback Township
Hunlock Township
Huntingdon Township
Nescopeck Borough
Nescopeck Township
New Columbus Borough

Ross Township Salem Township Shickshinny Borough Union Township

Magisterial District 11-3-02

Magisterial District Judge Donald L. Whittaker

City of Nanticoke Newport Township Plymouth Borough

Plymouth Township

Magisterial District 11-3-03
Magisterial District Judge Daniel O'Donnell

Black Creek Township Butler Township Conyngham Borough Foster Township Freeland Borough Sugarloaf Township

Magisterial District 11-3-04

Magisterial District Judge James M. Dixon

Hazle Township Jeddo Borough West Hazleton Borough

Magisterial District 11-3-06

Magisterial District Judge Ferris P. Webby, Sr.

Dennison Township
Dorrance Township
Fairview Township
Nuangola Borough
Penn Lake Park Borough
Rice Township
Slocum Township
White Haven Borough
Wright Township

Magisterial District 11-3-07
Magisterial District Judge Michael G. Dotzel

Bear Creek Township
Bear Creek Village Borough
Buck Township
Laurel Run Borough
Wilkes-Barre Township

Magisterial District 11-3-08

Magisterial District Judge Joseph D. Spagnuolo, Jr.

Laflin Borough Plains Township

Magisterial District 11-3-09
Magisterial District Judge Brian J. Tupper

Dallas Borough
Dallas Township
Franklin Township
Harveys Lake Borough
Jackson Township
Kingston Township
Lake Township
Lehman Township