## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 516

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN

THE 12<sup>th</sup> JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

THE COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA

## **ORDER**

## **PER CURIAM**

AND NOW, this 13<sup>th</sup> day of October 2022, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 12<sup>th</sup> Judicial District (Dauphin County) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, which provides for the elimination of Magisterial District 12-3-02, within Dauphin County, to be effective January 1, 2024, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 12-3-01 and 12-3-05, within Dauphin County, to be effective January 1, 2024, is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the reestablishment of all remaining Magisterial Districts as they currently exist, to be effective immediately, is granted.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 12-1-01 Penbrook Borough
Magisterial District Judge Marian Urrutia Susquehanna Township

Magisterial District 12-1-02 City of Harrisburg (Wards 5, 6, 10-

Magisterial District Judge Barbara Pianka 1, 10-3, 11, 12, 14)

Magisterial District 12-1-04 City of Harrisburg (Wards 3, 4, 8,

Magisterial District Judge David F. O'Leary 9-1)

Magisterial District 12-1-05

Magisterial District Judge Hanif L. Johnson

City of Harrisburg (Wards 9-2, 9-3, 9-4, 9-5, 13)

Magisterial District 12-1-06

Magisterial District Judge Joseph S. Lindsey

Lower Paxton Township (Precincts 1, 3, 5, 6, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 22, 23, 26, 27)

Magisterial District 12-2-01

Magisterial District Judge Michael J. Smith

Lower Swatara Township Paxtang Borough Swatara Township (Wards 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9)

Magisterial District 12-2-02

Magisterial District Judge Kenneth A. Lenker

Highspire Borough Steelton Borough Swatara Township (Wards 1, 3)

Magisterial District 12-2-03

Magisterial District Judge David H. Judy

Conewago Township Londonderry Township Middletown Borough Royalton Borough

Magisterial District 12-2-04

Magisterial District Judge Sonya M. McKnight

City of Harrisburg (Wards 7, 10-2, 10-4, 15)

Magisterial District 12-2-05

Magisterial District Judge Paul T. Zozos

City of Harrisburg (Wards 1, 2-1, 2-2)

Magisterial District 12-3-01

Magisterial District Judge Rebecca Jo Margerum

Elizabethville Borough
Gratz Borough
Halifax Borough
Halifax Township
Jackson Township
Jefferson Township
Lykens Borough
Lykens Township
Mifflin Township
Millersburg Borough
Pillow Borough
Reed Township
Rush Township

Berrysburg Borough

Upper Paxton Township Washington Township Wayne Township Wiconisco Township

Williams Township Williamstown Borough

Magisterial District 12-3-03 Magisterial District Judge William C. Wenner Lower Paxton Township (Precincts 2, 4, 7, 9, 11, 12, 16, 19, 20, 21, 24, 25)

Magisterial District 12-3-04 Magisterial District Judge Dominic A. Pelino Derry Township Hummelstown Borough

Magisterial District 12-3-05 Magisterial District Judge Dale E. Klein Dauphin Borough
East Hanover Township
Middle Paxton Towship
South Hanover Township
West Hanover Township