IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 531 MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN

THE 39th JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF THE : MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA

ORDER

PER CURIAM

AND NOW, this 6th day of April 2023, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 39th Judicial District (Franklin and Fulton Counties) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, to the extent it provides that the President Judge reevaluate the Franklin County magisterial districts in 2026 and submit a new proposal with respect to those districts to the Court no later than July 1, 2026, is granted; however, that new proposal shall use caseload, workload, and demographic data from January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2025 and comply with reestablishment guidelines.

It is further ORDERED AND DECREED that the Petition, to the extent it provides for the reestablishment of Fulton County Magisterial Districts 39-4-01, 39-4-02, and 39-4-03 to be effective immediately, is granted.

Said Fulton County Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 39-4-01 Dublin Township

Magisterial District Judge Devin C. Horne Licking Creek Township

Taylor Township Wells Township

Magisterial District 39-4-02 McConnellsburg Borough

Magisterial District Judge David A. Washabaugh Ayr Township

Todd Township

Magisterial District 39-4-03 Valley-Hi Borough Magisterial District Judge Tamela M. Heming Belfast Township

Bethel Township

Brush Creek Township
Thompson Township

Union Township